Book Review – Providence in the Fall by Jessica Danow

pf.jpg

Providence in the Fallhttps://d.gr-assets.com/books/1413939596l/23433266.jpg

Author: Jessica Danow
Publication Date: October 20th 2014
Publisher: Createspace
Format: eBook
Genre: Contemporary | Romance

I received this book for free  in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.


Summary from Goodreads:

Stella Marlowe has always lived a simple life in small town Iowa. She’s got a spot at an Ivy League University, her best friend Honor St. James, and a great boyfriend, but Stella has always kept walls up around her heart. Then she spots Tucker Hastings at a party her first day at Brown, and her world changes.

Tucker was born with a silver spoon in his mouth, and is living life jumping from one torrid affair to another. He has a past he fights to forget, and a shattered heart as proof of the night that went tragically wrong.

Can Stella and Tucker repair their broken hearts and learn to love again?



Purchase Links:

AmazonB&N


my review

If I’m going to describe this book in TWO words, its going to be good and fast paced!

So I said that it’s a fast paced book because things happen really fast which I wouldn’t say what happen because its going to be a spoiler review but then, that, what I also liked in this book. You wouldn’t feel bored because it’s so slow and you wouldn’t keep waiting until the highlights of this book.

So move on to the characters, I’m kind of okay with Stella, but sometimes I’m not. She is just a type of woman who fell so fast but what can we do right? If that person were talking about is really hot. ❤

Then Tucker, he’s somewhat okay to me also and has the typical playboy that you’ve imagined and I love the fact that he realized many – many things before its too late.

Then Sloan and Honor, I love their names! It’s really unique for me because it’s my first time to read a book with those kinds of names on it and also I love their personality and their relationship also even though it’s LDR (Long Distance Relationship) they still did their best and they always make time for each other.

So as what I’ve said earlier, if you’re looking for fast paced book but still a good one you can definitely check this out! ❤


RATING:

image


mayric2

Leave a Reply

