Book Review – Losing it (Losing It, #1) by Cora Carmack

li.jpg

Losing it (Losing It, #1)16034964

Author: Cora Carmack
Publication Date: October 15th 2012
Publisher: HarperCollins
Format: eBook
Genre: Contemporary | Romance


Summary from Goodreads:

Sick of being the only virgin among her friends, Bliss Edwards decides the best way to deal with the problem is to lose it as quickly and simply as possible – a one-night stand. But her plan turns out to be anything but simple when she freaks out and leaves a gorgeous guy alone and naked in her bed with an excuse that no one with half-a-brain would ever believe. And as if that weren’t embarrassing enough, when she arrives for her first class of her last college semester, she recognizes her new theatre professor. She’d left him naked in her bed about 8 hours earlier.



Purchase Links:

Amazon


my review

If you’re looking for a book that has a great humor on it, I suggest that you read Losing it by Cora Carmack. It’s a light read but definitely a good one!

I really don’t know if I’m going to enjoy this book at first because I’ve heard mixed things about this book. Some people don’t like it but I decided to read it and give it a try since I want to form my own opinion on this book.

I have read this book when I was sick and it really helped me out. The first chapters of the book will make you laugh! Like seriously, I’ve been laughing out loud because the dialogue itself was just so funny! Most especially Bliss’ reason on that ‘night’. It’s just so hilarious!

I don’t know if it’s just because I’m sick that I have this weird emotions or something like that but it will surely make you smile and happy!

So the story focuses on Bliss and to this hot man with British accent named Garrick which turned out to be her professor. I like the idea that the guy whom you made out with it turned to be your professor. It means that you will see each other every day. I also like their awkwardness of each other, whenever they’re having eye contact, they have of course Sparks~

If you’re looking for some books that will fall into the New Adult genre that wasn’t that mature I highly suggest that you read this book guys! ❤

Give it a try and for sure you’ll smile. 🙂

 


RATING:

image


mayric2

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

