Book Review – Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between by Jennifer E. Smith

hgaeib.jpg

23369370.jpg

Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between

Author: Jennifer E. Smith
Publication Date: September 1st 2015
Publisher: Poppy
Format: eARC
Genre: Young Adult | Contemporary | Romance

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.


Summary from Goodreads:

On the night before they leave for college, Clare and Aidan have only one thing left to do: figure out whether they should stay together or break up. Over the course of twelve hours, they retrace the steps of their relationship, trying to find something in their past that might help them decide what their future should be. The night leads them to family and friends, familiar landmarks and unexpected places, hard truths and surprising revelations. But as the clock winds down and morning approaches, so does their inevitable goodbye. The question is, will it be goodbye for now or goodbye forever?

Charming, bittersweet, and full of wisdom and heart, this irresistible novel from Jennifer E. Smith, author of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, explores the difficult choices that arise when life and love lead in different directions.



Purchase Links:

AmazonBarnes & NobleAudible


my review

( I ORIGINALLY POSTED IT AT NOBSBOOKREVIEWS 😀 )

It’s my first time reading a Jennifer E. Smith book and I can say that this book was just so engaging.

At first, I’m not sure whether I’m going to like this book or not because I’ve heard mixed things about it.  But then, I said that it was written by Jennifer E. Smith so it must be good and the cover so gorgeous! ❤

This book is all about Aidan and Clare, and their adventure, more like a scavenger hunt within 12 hours before they head off to two different colleges and decide if they want to break up or still be together and have this long distance relationship.

Clare, for me is a practical type of girl wherein what will happen in the next few months, years, really matters. She’s also the type of girl who wouldn’t say I love you unless the two of you will be together forever.

Aidan is a very good man. He’s very understanding and what I like about him is that he didn’t back down and still have this high hopes that the two of them will end up together.

I didn’t enjoy the beginning of the book. For me it’s quite boring, that you can’t feel the characters emotions and on what would really happen in the story like its kind of pointless.

I still continue reading it and it made a progress. As the story goes on and on you can see the buildup of the characters and not just the characters but the story itself also. You can now see and feel what the book or the story wants to convey and that what really matters the most for me.

I actually going to give this book a 3.5 star rating but I decided to just add more and give it a 4 star rating since I enjoy reading it plus I like the fact that It gave us this enthralling story on how this LDR (Long Distance relationship) affects one’s relationship.

 


RATING:

image


About the Author:

Jennifer E. Smith is the author of Hello, Goodbye and Everything in Between, The Geography of You and Me, This Is What Happy Looks Like, The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, The Storm Makers, You Are Here, and The Comeback Season. She earned her master’s degree in creative writing from the University of St. Andrews in Scotland, and her writing has been translated into 31 languages.


mayric2

Leave a Reply

