Book Review – Suddenly Royal by Nichole Chase

sr.jpg

sr

Suddenly Royal

Author: Nichole Chase
Publication Date: April 23rd 2013
No. of Pages: 464 pages
Format: eBook
Genre: new adult | contemporary | romance


Summary from Goodreads:

Samantha Rousseau is used to getting her hands dirty. Working toward a master’s degree in wildlife biology while helping take care of her sick father, she has no time for celebrity gossip, designer clothes, or lazy vacations. So when a duchess from the small country of Lilaria invites her to dinner, Samantha assumes it’s to discuss a donation for the program. The truth will change the course of her life in ways she never dreamed.

Alex D’Lynsal is trying to keep his name clean. As crown prince of Lilaria, he’s had his share of scandalous headlines, but the latest pictures have sent him packing to America and forced him to swear off women—especially women in the public eye. That is, until he meets Samantha Rousseau. She’s stubborn, feisty, and incredibly sexy. Not to mention heiress to an estate in his country, which makes her everyone’s front-page news.

While Sam tries to navigate the new world of politics and wealth, she will also have to dodge her growing feelings for Alex. Giving in to them means more than just falling in love; it would mean accepting the weight of an entire country on her shoulders.



Purchase Links:

AmazonAudible Book Depository 


my review

Suddenly Royal was such a great book to put you out of your reading slump. Yep. That’s right!

I’ve been having a reading slump for like a month now that even though I read books, I don’t finish them and got bored instead.

I don’t know if I’m going to read books this month but suddenly I feel like I want to read this book because a.) It’s been on my phone for like months now b.) I am so fascinated with a book if it involves royalty thingy c.) I’m hooked up with the synopsis and d.) I love hotter princes (Oh well, that’s given)

I’ve wanted to read this book for so long now and I’m so happy that I have finally read it. ❤

Suddenly Royal is all about a graduate student named Samantha Rousseau who instantly became a royalty or more likely the duchess of the Rousseau. Sounds cliché right? The first time I read the synopsis of this book, I instantly remember The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot.

But to tell you guys, although they have some similarity aspect. They still differ from many things. 🙂

I like the characters on this book. I find them interesting because of their personalities and on how they treat each other and do things on their own.

The main character here, Samantha Rousseau is just a simple and a typical grad student who teaches some classes and been wanting to finish her degree as a wildlife biologist. Out of the blue, she discovered that she is a part of the Duke Rousseau’s family who has left the country of Lilaria many years ago.

I liked her as a character who has a strong will, great dedication and for being a woman who really loves her friends and family.

Prince Alex D’Lynsal. I can say that he is my favorite character on this book. He reminds me of Maxon Schreave, the prince in the Selection series by Kiera Cass. Although Alex is far cockier than Maxon. 😀

But what I love about him is his character. It’s like being a Casanova prince mixed with being a responsible prince. So that’s what great about him and also his personality, his actions and his dialogue, which is enough to made me swoon. ❤

I love the world building of this book and also the setting which took place in the country of America and the Lilaria. Especially the part where they went to Rousseau. I think that the author described the place very well that you can imagine what it is like.

I was fascinated with the cover of the book, so exquisite. With the title. For me, it’s a catchy and an interesting title. It’s like inviting you to read the book itself.

As what I’ve said earlier I want to say thanks to this book for getting me out of my reading slump.It’s a great book to get into and that is not complicated at all, wherein you would really enjoy it and you would lost track of time reading it.

I highly recommend this book for all the bookworms out there who like The Selection series by Kiera Cass, Royally Lost by Angie Stanton and The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot or any book that has some royal aspect on it!

Go and check it out now guys! 😀


RATING:

image


mayric2

Leave a Reply

